Tijsvl HomeTijsvl HomeTIJSVL

Login

How I Edit My Photos

How I Edit My Photos

Festival Feeling

Festival Feeling
Festival Feeling
Taken on:

Added on:

Location:

Barna'n'Roll Festival, Barcelona, Spain

Gear and Settings:

Nikon D800 – Nikon 135-400mm f/4.5-5.6 @ 350mm
f/8 – 1/160sec – ISO 1600

I took this shot on my now retired Nikon 800D camera. With the aperture open just wide enough to not completely blur out the artists in the background. This keeps the action in the photo strong while still keeping the focus on the music fan enjoying the festival.

This photo grew out to be the most popular on my Unsplash page with well over 1.000.000 views to date.

You'd be of great help to give my photos a like on Lightroom's Discover platform and give me a follow on Instagram :)

Friendly Wolf

Friendly Wolf
Friendly Wolf
Taken on:

Added on:

Location:

Sofia, Bulgaria

Gear and Settings:

Canon EOS 5D Mark IV – EF135mm f/2L USM @ 135mm
f/3.2 – 1/320sec – ISO 100

It took me probably over a year to befriend Gustavo. He's an outdoor dog that lives in a garden full-time and guards his territory from all intruders. The first months he was barking at me everytime he'd see me, but now I'm allowed to feed him, pet him, walk him and photograph him.

You'd be of great help to give my photos a like on Lightroom's Discover platform and give me a follow on Instagram :)

In The Drumkit

In The Drumkit
In The Drumkit
Taken on:

Added on:

Location:

Avenir Centre in Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada

Gear and Settings:

GoPro Hero 5 Black
f/2.8 – 1/120sec – ISO 279

To get real close to the action I mountained a GoPro 5 Hero Black inside Pete Parada's drumkit with the help of The Offspring's drumtech Will Dorsey. I set the GoPro to take a photo every 2 seconds allowing it to save GPR photos in, GoPro's native RAW format. This makes it a lot easier to process in post.

You'd be of great help to give my photos a like on Lightroom's Discover platform and give me a follow on Instagram :)

Rock'N'Roll

Rock'N'Roll
Rock'N'Roll
Taken on:

Added on:

Location:

Electric Ballroom, London, England

Gear and Settings:

Canon EOS 5D Mark IV – EF24-105mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM @ 35mm
f/4 – 1/400sec – ISO 2500

This photo of Simon Johansson performing with Soilwork was shot using my go-to lens, the versatile 24-105mm Canon. I always take this lens if I can't bring too much of my gear or changing lenses during the show becomes too much of a challenge.
Additional noise removal was done using Neat Image.

You'd be of great help to give my photos a like on Lightroom's Discover platform and give me a follow on Instagram :)

Trapped Under A Glacier

Trapped Under A Glacier
Trapped Under A Glacier
Taken on:

Added on:

Location:

Vatnajökull, Southern Region, Iceland

Gear and Settings:

Canon EOS 5D Mark IV – EF16-35mm f/2.8L II USM @ 16mm
f/3.2 – 1/30sec – ISO 250

In Iceland the photos really take themselves. The colors in the glacier cave are a beautiful aquaish turquoise hue. The way the light scatters around in the ice coming from the bright light above makes for a very surreal and abstract capture. It came out a bit flat straight out of camera but I tried to show what my eyes actually saw and felt being right there and then.

You'd be of great help to give my photos a like on Lightroom's Discover platform and give me a follow on Instagram :)